Music – A bit of what’s loosely known as ’60’s Garage’

Or ‘Garage Rock’, not a term I like as it implies rather too much rock and not enough pop.

I think I’ll bung the odd interesting and cool youtube vid in between other posts.

Because –

a.) It’s fun and I like it.

b.) I like it and it’s fun.

Sir Douglas Quintet – She’s About A Mover – YouTube

sirdouglas

Photo from the website of the bass player of the Sir Douglas Quintet, Jack Barber

Dig that organ sound 😉 ‘Based’ on Ray Charles’s ‘What I’d Say’ but not so it hurts. Classic!

Just a link as you have to sign up to some fancy upgrade to play videos within a blog page it seems. And anyway i don’t want to take traffic away from anyone, even Youtube. . .

Leave a Reply

