Well, here we go again. . .

Once more into the breech dear friends etc. Whatever a breech actually is. The point being, that I am back blogging again. I bet you’re thrilled.

History. I started blogging over a year ago, thinking that a blog about all the different things that make up my multi faceted creative life, if life is the right word, would be a good idea, so I tried that. . . .

I kept it up for a while. . .

Then I got to thinking that all this hopping from one thing to another was pretty confusing really. I don’t know why I was so concerned, as all of my three readers probably wouldn’t give a monkey’s either way. . . But anyway, to address my concerns, I made the decision to make separate blogs about each of the particular things, like illustration, photography and abstract computer artwork, that I have a strong interest in. . .

I kept that up for a while. . .

But that proved unsatisfactory, maybe because it implied a lack of connection between the aforementioned strands of my creative output. . . and it was a pain to run three different blogs.

Then I tried Tumblr, which has groovy themes and such, but as Tumblr is more for sharing cool stuff seen on the internet, and as I didn’t really spend much time cruising around finding interesting stuff, it was woefully underused. . .

So I kind of let it all slip and gave up posting things. . .

Until today. . .

You see, I would quite like people to see my stuff, and as I am getting more pro-active about getting my work ‘out there’ these days, it made sense to get a blog going again. I decided to just relax about the whole eclectic, potential confusion thing entirely and post whatever I felt like, whenever I felt like it and sod the consequences 😉 You have been warned.

Herer’s a picture to break up the monotony. . .

Digital Abstract Image

 

Leave a Reply

